Mothers' Club | Bishop Watterson

Mothers' Club  
Wednesday, September 2,
7:00 pm, Dominican Hall

Meet other Watterson moms and sign up to be a part of our many committees.
Receive a raffle ticket for prize drawings.
Donate one of the following items that night and receive a BONUS prize ticket for each item you donate. Increase your chances of winning, all while helping us get ingredients to make our famous Buckeyes!

40 oz. Jar of Creamy Jif Peanut Butter
2 lb. Bag of Powdered Sugar
24 oz. Bag of Semi Sweet Chocolate Chips

Light refreshments will be served.

Introducing our NEW Watterson Mothers’ Club website on Shutterfly. We want every mom to be a member! Click here.

After seeing the site, you will want to tune in regularly and have up-to-the-minute information about everything happening with your fellow moms and how you can be involved! Simply go to the http:// address bar at the top of your screen and type in:  www.wattersonmothersclub.shutterfly.com

From there, you have two options: If you already have a Shutterfly account, you can use your password to access the site at Member Sign-In in the top right hand corner of the page. If not, simply set up your account by going to Sign up and filling in some information to create your own personal password.


 

Our Last Teacher Luncheon of the School Year!
The Bishop Watterson Faculty and Staff were blessed with a wonderful luncheon today, Wednesday, April 22. The theme was "A Springtime Picnic". As always, Chair Mimi Horner and her committee did an amazing job with the food and ambiance. Many thanks to Mary Harbrecht, Susan Kairis, Kristen Livecchi, Julia Mrozek, and Julie Smerdel. An extremely talented group of ladies. Many thanks to all who volunteered to donate food, drinks, and their valuable time. Also, a big shout out to Crimson Cup who supplied us with a tremendous "French Press" coffee. Great job by ALL.














    

   

Evening of Reflection, Wednesday, February 11

On behalf of the Mothers' Club Board, we want to thank Ms. Sharon Houghton for being our Evening of Reflection Guest Speaker. She was loved and very well received by everyone in attendance. She enlightened us on the gift she has received from God.
Many thanks to Julie Smerdel and her committee members; Laurie Luft, Marta Harrison, Michelle Lucki, and Kathy Pajor for organizing such a beautiful evening. Thank you ladies for an exceptional job.

Sharon has provided guidance, advice, and direction to the general public and medical community with positive measurable results. Sharon has been featured in Capital Style Magazine. By utilizing her Facebook site she has gained great exposure worldwide which illustrates her God given gift. Sharon has just completed her first book The Night of Mary, in hopes of sharing her grace with many others. The book can ONLY be found online at amazon.com.




Introducing our NEW Watterson Mothers’ Club website on Shutterfly.

We want every mom to be a member!!

After seeing the site, you will want to tune in regularly and have up-to-the-minute information
about everything happening with your fellow moms and how you can be involved!
Simply go to the http:// address bar at the top of your screen and type in:
www.wattersonmothersclub.shutterfly.com

From there, you have two options: If you already have a Shutterfly account, you can use your password to access the site at Member Sign-In in the top right hand corner of the page.
If not, simply set up your account by going to Sign up and filling in some information to create
your own personal password.

 

Eagles' Nest

September - Click here
January  - Click here

 

EXECUTIVE BOARD 2014-2015
President
Belinda Margello
belindamargello@gmail.com

President Elect
Sharon Saia
ssaia@columbus.rr.com

Past President
Nancy McEwan
nancymcewan@yahoo.com

Corresponding Secretary
Julia Mrozek
qod@columbus.rr.com

Recording Secretary
Amy Malone
amy_malone38@wowway.com

Treasurer
Laurie Luft
laurieluft@remax.net

Advisor
Marian Hutson
mhutson@cdeducation.org

MOTHERS' CLUB PARISH REPRESENTATIVES
Immaculate Conception
Susan Kairis & Trish Kobbeman
mattsuekairis@yahoo.com kobbeman8@aol.com

Our Lady Of Peace
Kristen Livecchi & Margo Simmons
klivecchi@wowway.com margo@kenyonplace.com

St. Agatha
Sonya Best & Debbie Weis
sonyabest103@gmail.com dweis@columbus.rr.com

St. Andrew
Anita DiCello & Mimi Horner
anitadicello@gmail.com rhorner@columbus.rr.com

St. Brendan
Joy Bair & Deanna Cunningham
jbair79@aol.com deanna.cunningham@gmail.com

St. Brigid Of Kildare
Carolyn Griffin & Julie Smerdel
cagriffin@columbus.rr.com jsmerdel@wowway.com

St. Joan Of Arc
Michelle Lucki & Leslie Morse
lucki@columbus.rr.com lesliemorse@columbus.rr.com

St. Mary-Delaware
Kathy Denny & Terri Yates
skden62@yahoo.com terriyates@aol.com

St. Michael
Amy Bechert & Juliet Klepec
aebechert@hotmail.com julietklepec@gmail.com

St. Peter
Mary Harbrecht & Marta Harrison
meharbrecht@aol.com mlh513@hotmail.com

St. Timothy
Margaret King & Mary Smith
mking002@columbus.rr. mmwjeff@gmail.com terrikernan@gmail.com mpetruccm@columbus.rr.com

At Large Affiliation
Ellyn Fountain, Kathy Pajor & Meg Spencer ellyn.fountain@gmail.com kathypajor@yahoo.com mspencer@htiinc.com
 

 


            March 8, 2014 - Mothers' Club Style Show "Painting The Way"

 




 




 








 

 


 



 

Introducing our NEW Watterson Mothers’ Club website on Shutterfly!  We want every mom to be a member!!

After seeing the site, you will want to tune in regularly and have up-to-the-minute information
about everything happening with your fellow moms and how you can be involved!
Simply go to the http:// address bar at the top of your screen and type in:
wattersonmothersclub.shutterfly.com
From there, you have two options: If you already have a Shutterfly account, you can use your password to access the site at Member Sign-In in the top right hand corner of the page.
If not, simply set up your account by going to Sign up and filling in some information to create
your own personal password. If you have any questions, contact Jill Greene at
dgreene@columbus.rr.com or Diana Carilli at carilli1@aol.com.

Pictures from the Mothers' Club Spring Luncheon and Style Show on March 9, 2013








 

 

                                                 

Mothers of Alums Fall Dinner committee members are left to right: Terri Kernan, Marri Petrucci, Theresa Robenalt, Jill Greene, Michele Brown, Lynn Winters and Marian Hutson

The Watterson Mothers' Club was organized 34 years ago. They raise funds through a variety of activities to help the school in any way they can and every Watterson mom is automatically a member. Through the years they have provided the school with a myriad of items - everything from classroom air conditioners to the beautiful stained glass windows in our north and south additions. Their most recent project, completed are the window treatments in Dominican Hall. They are beautiful!

 

 

 

 




Mothers' Club Valentine's Luncheon

Left to Right - Photo 1) Jill Greene serving lunch; Photo 2) Trudy Elberson and Rose Voegele at the desserts table;  Photo 3)  Marlene Kelley and Mimi Horner pose at the drinks table; Photo 4)  Winners of valentine raffle baskets - Kerrie Ritchey, Nancy Lynskey, Ginny O'Connor, Meredith Smith, Erin Gruver